9/20/17

Murder and Mayhem: A Limited Edition Thriller and Mystery Collection Book Blast


   

Sharing a book blast this morning for a boxed set loaded with murder, mystery and thriller!  Check out the 20 book, Murder and Mayhem collection!
 
Looking for unforgettable heroes pitted against unbeatable odds? Evil lurks in broad daylight. Conspiracies play out in the shadows. Nowhere is safe. And these 20 pulse-pounding mysteries and thrillers won’t let you forget it… Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will love the USA Today and Award-Winning authors in the MURDER & MAYHEM boxed set, which is why the authors of this collection came together to bundle 20 EXCLUSIVE thrillers and mysteries, including plenty of BRAND NEW material! This unbeatable lineup of stories will spike your heart rate and blow your senses with thousands of pages of clever crimes, devastating murders, heart-pounding mystery, and psychological twists. From tales of spies and espionage to small-town mysteries and traditional courtroom thrillers to hard-boiled noir, this collection offers a cross-section of modern thriller and mystery.  

Scroll Down Now & Pre-order to secure your 20 stories from the masters of thrills and kills!
Including Titles From…
Award-Winning author Nathan M. Farrugia
Nick Thacker
John Birmingham
N.D. Hill
Eva Winters
Lee Hayton
USA Today bestselling author Olivia Wildenstein
Nathan Goodman
John Ling
Award-Winning author Fiona Quinn
M.R. Graham
USA Today bestselling author H.B. Moore
Award-Winning author Pamela Crane
Award-Winning author Ashley C. Harris
Award-Winning author Terry Keys
Steve P. Vincent
Tina Glasneck
Award-Wining author Pauline Creeden
Dave Sinclair
New York Times bestselling author Monica Corwin

 Buy the set!


Guest Post from Alycat and the Monday Blues Author Alysson Foti Bourque


Okay. It may be Tuesday--but, I am still feeling some Monday blues this week! What a busy four days we have had!  I won't bore you with the chaotic, Murphy's Law filled details!  Instead--I wanted to share an adorable, children's book--Alycat and the Monday Blues--with you today.  I also have a guest post from the book's author,  Alysson Foti Bourque, as she shares some tips for conquering those Monday blues with the kids!  At the end of the post, be sure to enter the book tour giveaway for a chance to win a fun, Alycat themed prize pack!


Book Title: Alycat and the Monday Blues by Alysson Foti Bourque
Illustrations by: Chiara Civati
Category: Children's Fiction, 32 pages

Conquering the Monday Blues
Guest Post by Alysson Foti Bourque

Having two young children, we experience the Monday blues often in our house. There’s nothing less exciting than waking up from a fun-filled weekend to the realization of laundry overflowing, a very busy workweek approaching, and Friday feeling like an eternity away. Here are some tips on how to turn that blue day into a new day:

1. On Sunday night, lay out an entire week of clothes for the kids. You will feel like you have conquered the world when they don’t ask you a million times where their clothes are in the morning.  The struggle is real.

2. Have a nice breakfast planned for Monday morning to have something to look forward to when you wake up. Also, drink that extra cup of coffee!

3. Pick a flower from outside and give it to your children/spouse—or put it on your desk to remind you that new, beautiful things lie ahead.

4. Don’t bring leftovers from Sunday for lunch. Leave that at home for dinner so that you don’t have to cook on Monday night (to catch up on laundry, of course). Eat lunch with a friend that you haven’t seen in a while.

5. Listen to the radio to and from the drive to work/school. It soothes the soul.

These simple steps may alleviate some of those unwanted “blue moods”. If you are still not feeling sprightly on Monday evening, take out Alycat and the Monday Blues and read it with your children and have them sing aloud to the song in the book. That should definitely cheer you up!


Meet the Author


Alysson Foti Bourque is the author of the Rhyme or ReasonTravel series, and the multi-award winning Alycat series. Alysson received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Elementary Education from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and a law degree from Southern University Law Center in Baton Rouge. She believes that there is an Alycat in all of us, encouraging our imaginations to guide us through new opportunities and adventures. ​

Connect with the author: Website ~ Twitter ~ Facebook



About the Book


Alycat wakes up with the dreaded Monday Blues and is certain that nothing will go right. But when a mishap sends her astray, she discovers that helping a friend will help her discover her own hidden talent—curing her Monday Blues.

To read reviews, please visit Alysson Foti Bourque's page on iRead Book Tours.


Buy the Book


Watch the Book Trailer



Enter the Giveaway
Ends Oct 14

Booking.com